Duffin Transport Race Team start to show

Last week saw riders from Duffin Transport Team compete in the Bann Wheelers Time Trial on the Ballybogey Liner, Ballymoney CC Time Trial on the Kirk Road and Hugh Loughran Coalisland GP.

Bann Wheelers 10 TT – Ballybogey Line

On Tuesday evening Duffin Transport Riders took 1st, 2nd & 3rd with impressive times in a very competitive field in the Bann Wheelers promoted Ballybogey 10 mile Time Trial. Devon McIlwaine took the spoils with a Personal Best time of 21.56 followed by Bryan McKinney on 22.25 and Niall O’Hagan on 22.27.

Ballymoney CC – Kirk Road Circuit

On Wednesday Niall O’Hagan took another 3rd behind Steven McAllister and Jason Henry with all three times sub 25 minutes on the rolling Kirk Road circuit. Jerome McKendry and Olly Bateson also competed improving continually with their times.

Hugh Loughran GP – Coalisland

On Friday Duffin Transport riders Devon McIlwaine, Niall O’Hagan and Adrian Madden travelled to Coalisland to compete against Ulster’s finest A3/A4 riders.

In what was a fast race resulting in a very close bunch sprint, both Devon and Niall were rewarded for their endeavour by getting creditable 4th and 5th places respectively from a field of 80 riders. Adrian came in 10th, an excellent result in this strong field. The race was won by Audi Rider Peter Kennedy who is now upgraded to A2.