Ballymoney CC promoted their club time trial around the Kirkhills circuit on Wednesday evening. Again this event proving very popular for its challenging aspects.

16.5km’s of dip and drags and fast down hills followed by muscle wrenching up hills, it is just what any hard riding cyclist could ask for.

Local unattached rider Chris Beattie was the fastest round the circuit and goes down as the 2nd fastest ever rider to beat the 24 minute marker.

Top performances were turned in by Ollie Bateson and Devon McIlwaine and ever improving Stuart Laverty. Sorry to say but leading girl cyclist at BCC Ellen McAree had a navigational issue.

1 Chris Beattie U/A 23:55

2 Steven McAllister BCC 24:38

3 Wayne Stevens BCC 24:57

4 Devon McIlwaine BCC 25:03

5 Jason Taggart BCC 25:20

6 Jason Henry U/A 25:32

7 Aaron Swan TSC / BCC 25:46

8 Neville Patton BCC 25:47

9 Damien Hazlett Bann Wheelers 26:16

10 Jerome McKendry BCC 26:29

11 Oliver Bateson BCC 26:31

12 Niall O’Hagan BCC 26:33

13 Dean McElfatrick Bann Valley 27:13

14 Garreth McBride BCC 28:04

15 Aaron Dickie BCC 29:08

16 Grame Elliott BCC 29:40

17 Stuart Laverty BCC30:39

Coming events

This Tuesday evening Ballymoney CC have their monthly club meeting at Sketchers Coffee shop in Bendooragh at 7.30pm, everyone is encouraged to come along as there are matters arising from the fast ending season.

On Wednesday evening we have the Lungbuster 2 5 mile TT on the Garryduff Bravellen Rd circuit, first rider off at 7.15pm. All members are asked to attend as there is only one race after this one and it is the Famous BCC Hill climb on Millbrae.