Annual meeting of Snooker League

Share this article

THE annual meeting of the Ballymoney and Coleraine District Snooker League was held drecently in the Craigs Bar, Coleraine, with a good crowed of players and officials turning out for what was the first meeting of the season.

Those who held their post were chairman, Mr. Carl Wilson, assited by vice-chairman, Aine Toner. Secretary is Mr. Dan Leighton and the Treasurer is Mr. Brian Baker who were elected by a majority decision.

The committe selected were: Andy Parke, Martin Crawley, William Boreland, David Baker and Kenny Hutchinson.

The next meeting will be held at the same venue on Wednesday, September 12 when all teams will be entered for the new season.

All captains should name their players, accompanied by entry fee of £30 per team.

The league will commence on Thursday, September 20.