Maybin claims maximum points

ROUND 2 of The Armoy Community Pharmacy Handicapped Time Trial League got underway on the Gracehill Road 10 mile TT circuit.

8 testers lined up for what was another exciting night for Ballycastle CC. Maybin was able to claim maximum points this week with Dornan and McSorley taking 2nd and 3rd spots on the might.

Unfortunately Vinny Mort repaired a puncture minutes before he was to set off but to make matters worse he got another puncture only 1.5 miles into the race and had to abandon.

* Ballycastle CC’s scratch TT races also got underway on Wednesday evening, the second of which was kindly sponsored by Ashgrove Conservatories. In this race, Gary Maybin cruised to another victory in a time of 24:16 to claim not only his second scratch TT victory but also another new course record for Ballycastle CC.

Second place went to Helena Dornan in a net time of 27:43 (Gross 29:43) and third place went to Damian McSorley in a time of 29:48. We also had Brendan McGaughey from The Glens CC who finished the circuit in 33:17. Jerome McKendry and Ollie Bateson from Duffin Transport RT also came over to test themselves on their local turf and both did well.