Coleraine and Rasharkin lofts excel from Roscrea

CoyleMadden. INBM19-15 S
CoyleMadden. INBM19-15 S

The third race in the old bird season was flown from Roscrea in County Tipperary.

Danny Coyles & Son runner-up the first week won 1st Section A with a Danny Dixon bred Lambrecht hen

She was bred for stock the sire a brother to Superve and dam a niece of the same bird.

A late bred in 2012 was not trained or raced in two years and put on the road this year, racing Roundabout. Leslie Madden was 2nd Section A with his good Lambrecht cock winner of over £120 in Noms past few weeks.

The Coleraine Premier HPS had the best birds locally, big competition, Terence McCrudden was 1st & 2nd in Coleraine & County Derry (1414) and R & J Parke had 1st Windsor Social (1405). William McFetridge of Rasharkin topped MAC doing velocity 1411, ahead of three good birds for Danny Dixon.

Next week’s race is due to be flown from Corrin Code 6029 this new race-point is just south of Fermoy and we are liberating there as we are unable to access the Irish Army camp at Fermoy on this occasion as the range is being used for training purposes on that particular weekend.

Would all clubs ensure that they have measurements for this race-point and also ensure that they have measurements for the new Bude Code 6028 and also Portlaoise Code 6030.

Jim Sinton who has retired from the sport has a few Soontjen youngsters available bred from his Soontjen family obtained from McKinstry Bros.

Contact Jim Sinton Tel: (028) 9446 8240 or John Lavery Tel: (028) 9446 7396.

Coleraine Triangle Roscrea:

D Coyles & Son Coleraine Prem 1451, J L Madden Coleraine Prem 1438, Diamond Bros Coleraine Prem 1427, J L Madden 1426, Hanson & Harpur Coleraine Prem 1423, J L Madden 1423, Diamond Bros 1422, D Coyles & Son 1421, Diamond Bros 1419, T & J McDonald Coleraine Prem 1419.

Mid Antrim Combine Roscrea 99/2609:

W McFetridge Rasharkin 1411, D Dixon Rasharkin 1405, D Dixon 1405, D Dixon 1405, W & J Smyth Ballymena 1398, D Dixon 1392, H Cubitt Rasharkin 1389, T Kaczynski Rasharkin 1382, Blair & Rankin Ballymena 1380, M/M Sempey Ballymena 1380, D Dixon 1377, MDC Magill Harryville 1376, J & M Milliken Rasharkin 1376, H Cubitt 1374, Steele & McNeill Rasharkin 1373, A Darragh Cullybackey 1373, W & J McLean Rasharkin 1372, A C & T Tweed Rasharkin 1371, J & M Milliken 1371, D Dixon 1371, D Dixon 1371, D Dixon 1370, Stewart Bros Randalstown 1368, T Kaczynski 1367.