Ballybogey FC become league champions after five goal victory

Ballybogey defeated Portstewart 5-0 on Saturday morning to secure the league title with goals from James McLaughlin (3), Tommy Elder and Gareth Clyde.

Thursday, 23rd April 2015, 7:00 am

Ballybogey lead 1-0 at half time when James McLaughlin headed the ball into the net from a William Beckett corner.

Bogey made the game safe when McLaughlin scored two quick goals to put them three up.

Tommy Elder made it four when Christopher Mooney put him through to chip the keeper. Gareth Clyde scored the goal of the game when good neat football left him clear to hammer the ball from thirty yards past the Portstewart keeper.

This was a great day for football and a great performance from Ballybogey who were crowned champions and now look forward to the Chronicle Cup final next Saturday against local rivals Bushmills.


Dervock started their game against UUC really well. After a good move from an impressive passage of play they went ahead through Trevor McLernon.

A few minutes later Sammy McConaghie let fly an effort from 30 yards which found the top corner.

UUC pulled a goal back in injury time for a consolation but Dervock held on for three points to secure second spot in league.


Glebe OB 1-0 Windyhall


Coleraine Crusaders 0 v 2 Dunaghy FC