Aghadowey Stock Car Stadium welcomes visitors

This Friday night, 28 October, Aghadowey Stock Car Stadium welcomes the Prostocks from Nutts Corner Oval and the Group 2 Lightning Rods from Ballymena Raceway.

Tuesday, 25th October 2011, 11:42 am

Also on the cards are the 1600 Bangers 2011 Irish Championship, Junior Stocks 2011 Irish Championsjp, 2L Sierras and 1600 Lightning Rods. There will also be a Spectator’s race with no MOT or Tax required. Racing starts at 7.15 with a massive 16 race format.

Last Friday’s meeting at the Stadium featured the 1600 Lightning Rods Irish Championship and this was won by Mark Frew with Sammy Stewart second and Stephen Boyd in third place.

The meeting was jointly sponsored by Carthall Haulage & Garage Services – phone 07860674065 or 07759389493 and Leaney Car Breakers & 24hr Recovery – Telephone Albert on 07719817387.

Junior Stocks – In the Final Darryl McAleese took first place with Lauren McIlroy second and Mark Graham third.

2L Sierras - Gary Laffin picked up the winner’s trophy with James Young second closely followed by Irish Champion Freddy Laffin in third place.

1400 Saloon Stockcars – Irish Champion Adrian Nevin finished in first place with Aghadowey driver Paddy Dempsey second and another Aghadowey driver Barry McAleese third.

1600 Bangers – Ivan Elder finished in pole position with Trevor McFaul second and Brian McMullan third.

1600 Lightning Rods – Phillip Doherty finished in first place with Stephen Boyd second and Samuel Purdy third.