SLIDESHOW - Annual dinner for St Mary’s GAC, Rasharkin

St. Mary’s GAC held its Annual Dinner for 2016 at the Wild Duck in Portglenone on Saturday 12th November.

2016 marked the 25th Anniversary of the club’s historic first Antrim Junior Hurling Championship.

Special guests for the evening included Terence Sambo McNaughton and James McLean representing the Antrim County Board.

James also refereed the 1991 Antrim Junior Final against McDermotts. The 1991 Junior Hurling Championship winning side were guests of honour at this year’s Dinner Dance.

Fondly remembered on the night were members of the management and team who were no longer with us.

Footage of the 1991 final was played for our guests and contained some great memories for players and supporters alike. Each of the players were presented with a medal from the club to mark the occasion.

St. Mary’s would like to thank our guests for being with us on the evening, as well as everyone who helped in any way to organise the event and make it such a success.

The club would also thank the Wild Duck Portglenone for hosting the Dinner Dance.

Award Winners:

2016 Senior Footballer of the Year: Ryan Lynch 2016 Reserve Footballer of the Year: Gerard OHagan 2016 Most Improved Footballer: Cathair Mooney 2016 Hurler of the Year: Eamonn McNeill 2016 Most Improved Hurler: Emmet McFerran 2016 Camogie Player of the Year: Eimear Quigg 2016 Most Improved Camogie Player: Kerrie Darragh 2016 Team of the Year: U14 Camogie Team 2016 Club Person of the Year: Brendan Etherson