Assembly election 2016 - North Antrim decided

editorial image

Philip Logan was elected as a North Antrim assemblyman this morning having been boosted over the line thanks to the surplus votes of colleague Mervyn Storey.

He will replace David McIlveen, who lost his seat, on the DUP benches.

Robin Swann (UUP) and Daithi McKay were deemed elected after the elimination of Connor Duncan of the SDLP.